Region Klosters

The mountain village with a lot of charm and a variety of leisure activities

The alpine village of Klosters is in a wonderful location on a sunny plateau in the broad Prättigau valley, surrounded by meadows and forests. Just 10 km away from the dynamic alpine town of Davos, this is an idyllic holiday destination, with traditional chalets, unspoilt scenery and a breathtaking mountain backdrop.

Klosters is famous primarily for its chic charm and discreet air of luxury, a place where royal visitors go to relax. But the region is also known for its mysticism, as reflected in over ninety legends and folk-tales about dwarves, alpine spirits and root people.

But if you think that all there is to do in Klosters is listen to fairytales and the birds singing, you're mistaken! The resort is also the venue for some very attractive events for visitors. For example, there'll be dancing and partying at the Gatschiefer open-air pop and folk music festival,  then just a few days later top classical performers will be taking to the stage at the Klosters Music Festival.

Summer

There is lots to do in the Davos Klosters holiday region in summer — up in the mountains or down in the villages — on foot, by bike or even up in the air — everything you could possibly want. Why not come and see for yourself?

More information

Winter

In winter there are all kinds of winter sports and leisure activities on and off the ski slopes in the Davos Klosters holiday region. Now just relax and be inspired...

More information

Madrisa - the fantastic mountain for families.

The modern infrastructure based on a world of legends makes for memorable experiences, in both summer and winter. Amenities include the myths and legends adventure park, a bouncy castle, obstacle course, trampoline, roundabout, playroom and much more.

Gotschna - Klosters' very own mountain.

On a plateau right at the summit of the Gotschnagrat, you'll find the small Gotschna lake. The circular walk to the Gotschnagrat is perfectly maintained and offers stunning views of Lake Davos and the Prättigau valley. The Gotschna skiing area is connected to Parsenn, giving the option of a fantastic ski tour between the resorts of Davos and Klosters. 

Parsenn - the mountain for action.

Numerous different slopes, seemingly endless runs — a place to enjoy getting some speed up. The sunny terraces of the 13 mountain restaurants are lovely places to sit and enjoy the view.

Pischa - the mountain with a difference.

This area for alternative winter sports offers excellently prepared winter footpaths, well-marked snowshoe trails, high-altitude cross-country tracks and 4 Fatbike slopes. It is also the ideal starting point for ski touring across open country.

Schatzalp - the magic mountain at 1861 m.

This mountain is captivating in a very special, mysterious way. The Schatzalp is easy and quick to get to on the Schatzalp funicular railway. A short walk up (15 minutes) takes you to the Strelaalp mountain restaurant from where you can enjoy a wonderful view over the whole of Davos.

Rinerhorn - the insiders' tip away from the crowds.

In addition to the various ski slopes, you'll also find a 3.5 km long sledging run here. Twice a week you can go skiing or sledging in the evening. In summer the mountain is very popular with families, on account of its petting zoo, playground, barbecue site and gentle walks. The Rinerhorn is also the ideal starting point for hikes into the Sertig valley or to Monstein.

Jakobshorn - the winter sports and hiking paradise.

3 cable cars, 4 chair lifts, 3 ski lifts. Ski slopes of all levels of difficulty, carefully groomed and topped up with artificial snow when necessary. In summer, hikers can enjoy an amazing mountain panorama with views of three 3000-metre peaks.

Region Klosters

Das Bergdorf mit viel Charme und vielfältigem Freizeitangebot

Das Bergdorf Klosters erstrahlt auf einer sonnigen Ebene im offenen Tal des Prättigaus, umgeben von Wiesen und Wäldern. Nur 10 km von der Alpenmetropole Davos entfernt, besticht die idyllische Feriendestination mit traditionellen Chalets und einer intakten Natur mit atemberaubender Bergkulisse.

Klosters ist einerseits für seinen schicken Charme mit diskretem Luxus bekannt, wo auch königliche Gäste ihre Erholung geniessen. Andererseits gilt die Gegend als mystisch, was in über neunzig Sagen und volkstümlichen Erzählungen über Zwerge, Alpengeister und Wurzelleute sagenhaft zum Ausdruck kommt.

Doch wer denkt in Klosters werden nur Märchen erzählt und den Vögeln beim Zwitschern zugehört, täuscht sich! Denn der Ferienort erwartet seine Gäste ebenfalls zu attraktiven Events. So wird beim Gatschiefer Openair zu Schlager- und Volksmusik getanzt und ausgelassen gefeiert. Während nur einige Tage später die Topliga der Klassik beim Klosters Music Festival die Bühne erobert.

Sommer

Die Ferienregion Davos Klosters lädt im Sommer zu verschiedenen Aktivitäten ein - sei es auf dem Berg oder im Dorf - zu Fuss, mit dem Fahrrad oder sogar fliegend - hier wird kein Wunsch offen gelassen. Überzeugen Sie sich am Besten selbst...

Mehr Infos

Winter

Es erwartet Sie ein vielfältiges Wintersport- und Freizeitangebot auf und neben den Pisten der Ferienregion Davos Klosters. Einfach zurücklehnen und sich von uns inspirieren lassen...

Mehr Infos

Die Berge

Madrisa - der Traumberg für Familien.

Die moderne Erlebnis-Infrastruktur rund um die Mythenwelt bietet Sommer und Winter unvergessliche Momente. Das Angebot reicht vom Sagenpark, Hüpfburg, Hindernispark bis hin zu Trampolin, Karussell Spielstall uvm.

Gotschna - der Hausberg von Klosters.

Auf dem Gipfelplateau des Gotschnagrats liegt das kleine Gotschnaseeli. Der Rundweg auf Gotschnagrat ist vorzüglich präpariert. Dabei ist die Sicht auf den Davosersee und das Prättigau einmalig. Das Skigebiet von Gotschna ist mit Parsenn verbunden und bietet so die Möglichkeit für eine herrliche Skitour zwischen den Feriendestinationen Davos und Klosters. 

Parsenn - der Actionberg.

Unzählige verschiedene Pisten, auf nicht enden wollenden Abfahrten - hier können Sie sich genüsslich den Fahrtwind um die Ohren wehen lassen. Die Sonnenterrassen der 13 Bergrestaurants laden zum Entspannen und zum Aussicht und Sonne geniessen ein. Im Sommer ein wahres Paradies für Mountainbiker und Downhill-Cracks.

Pischa - der etwas andere Berg.

In diesem Wintersportgebiet stehen alternative Sportarten im Fokus. Das Angebot umfasst bestens präparierte Winterwanderwege, ausgewiesene Schneeschuhtrails, hochalpine Langlaufloipen und 4 Fatbike Abfahrten. Das Gebiet gilt zudem als ausgezeichneter Ausgangspunkt für Skitouren im freien Gelände (Freeriden).

Schatzalp - der Zauberberg auf 1861 m.

Der Berg nimmt einen auf ganz spezielle und geheimnisvolle Art gefangen. Die Schatzalp erreicht man bequem und schnell mit der Schatzalpbahn. Ein kurzer Aufstieg (15 Minuten) führt zum Bergrestaurant Strelaalp, von dort aus geniessen Sie einen herrlichen Rundblick auf ganz Davos.

Rinerhorn - der Geheimtipp abseits des Rummels.

Neben verschiedenen Skipisten gibt es hier auch eine 3,5 km lange Schlittelbahn. Zweimal wöchentlich findet ein Abendskifahren und -schlitteln statt. Im Sommer ist der Berg mit seinem Streichelzoo, Spielplatz, Feuerstelle und Spazierwegen sehr beliebt bei Familien. Zudem ist das Rinerhorn idealer Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen ins Sertigtal und nach Monstein.

Jakobshorn - der Aussichtsberg.

3 Luftseilbahnen, 4 Sesselbahnen, 3 Skilifts. Maschinell präparierte und durch punktuelle künstliche Beschneiung gesicherte Pisten aller Schwierigkeitsgrade. Im Sommer bietet der Berg bei Wanderungen ein traumhaftes Bergpanorama mit Sicht auf 3 Dreitausender.