Region Klosters

The mountain village with a lot of charm and a variety of leisure activities

The alpine village of Klosters is in a wonderful location on a sunny plateau in the broad Prättigau valley, surrounded by meadows and forests. Just 10 km away from the dynamic alpine town of Davos, this is an idyllic holiday destination, with traditional chalets, unspoilt scenery and a breathtaking mountain backdrop.

Klosters is famous primarily for its chic charm and discreet air of luxury, a place where royal visitors go to relax. But the region is also known for its mysticism, as reflected in over ninety legends and folk-tales about dwarves, alpine spirits and root people.

But if you think that all there is to do in Klosters is listen to fairytales and the birds singing, you're mistaken! The resort is also the venue for some very attractive events for visitors. For example, there'll be dancing and partying at the Gatschiefer open-air pop and folk music festival,  then just a few days later top classical performers will be taking to the stage at the Klosters Music Festival.

Summer

There is lots to do in the Davos Klosters holiday region in summer — up in the mountains or down in the villages — on foot, by bike or even up in the air — everything you could possibly want. Why not come and see for yourself?

More information

Winter

In winter there are all kinds of winter sports and leisure activities on and off the ski slopes in the Davos Klosters holiday region. Now just relax and be inspired...

More information

Madrisa - the fantastic mountain for families.

The modern infrastructure based on a world of legends makes for memorable experiences, in both summer and winter. Amenities include the myths and legends adventure park, a bouncy castle, obstacle course, trampoline, roundabout, playroom and much more.

Gotschna - Klosters' very own mountain.

On a plateau right at the summit of the Gotschnagrat, you'll find the small Gotschna lake. The circular walk to the Gotschnagrat is perfectly maintained and offers stunning views of Lake Davos and the Prättigau valley. The Gotschna skiing area is connected to Parsenn, giving the option of a fantastic ski tour between the resorts of Davos and Klosters. 

Parsenn - the mountain for action.

Numerous different slopes, seemingly endless runs — a place to enjoy getting some speed up. The sunny terraces of the 13 mountain restaurants are lovely places to sit and enjoy the view.

Pischa - the mountain with a difference.

This area for alternative winter sports offers excellently prepared winter footpaths, well-marked snowshoe trails, high-altitude cross-country tracks and 4 Fatbike slopes. It is also the ideal starting point for ski touring across open country.

Schatzalp - the magic mountain at 1861 m.

This mountain is captivating in a very special, mysterious way. The Schatzalp is easy and quick to get to on the Schatzalp funicular railway. A short walk up (15 minutes) takes you to the Strelaalp mountain restaurant from where you can enjoy a wonderful view over the whole of Davos.

Rinerhorn - the insiders' tip away from the crowds.

In addition to the various ski slopes, you'll also find a 3.5 km long sledging run here. Twice a week you can go skiing or sledging in the evening. In summer the mountain is very popular with families, on account of its petting zoo, playground, barbecue site and gentle walks. The Rinerhorn is also the ideal starting point for hikes into the Sertig valley or to Monstein.

Jakobshorn - the winter sports and hiking paradise.

3 cable cars, 4 chair lifts, 3 ski lifts. Ski slopes of all levels of difficulty, carefully groomed and topped up with artificial snow when necessary. In summer, hikers can enjoy an amazing mountain panorama with views of three 3000-metre peaks.

La région de Klosters

Le village de montagne avec beaucoup de charme et une variété d'activités de loisirs

Le village alpin de Klosters est situé sur un plateau ensoleillé dans la large vallée de Prättigau, entouré de prairies et de forêts. À seulement 10 km de la ville alpine dynamique de Davos, cette destination de vacances idyllique propose des chalets traditionnels, des paysages préservés et des montagnes à couper le souffle.

Klosters est célèbre principalement pour son charme chic et son air discret de luxe, un lieu où les visiteurs royaux vont se détendre. Mais la région est également connue pour son mysticisme, comme en témoignent plus de 90 légendes et contes populaires sur les nains, les esprits alpins et les racines.

Mais si vous pensez que tout ce qu'il y a à faire à Klosters, c'est d'écouter les contes de fées et les oiseaux qui chantent, vous vous trompez! La station est également le lieu de plusieurs événements très attrayants pour les visiteurs. Par exemple, il y aura des danses et des festivités au festival de musique pop et folk en plein air de Gatschiefer, puis, quelques jours plus tard, les meilleurs interprètes classiques se produiront au festival de musique Klosters.

Été

Il ya beaucoup à faire dans la région de Davos Klosters en été, à la montagne, à vélo ou même dans les airs, tout ce que vous pouvez souhaiter. Pourquoi ne pas venir voir par vous-même?

Plus d'infos

Hiver

En hiver, il y a toutes sortes de sports d'hiver et d'activités de loisirs sur les pistes de ski de Davos Klosters et dans les environs. Maintenant, détendez-vous et laissez-vous inspirer ...

Plus d'infos

Les montagnes

Madrisa - la montagne fantastique pour les familles.

L'infrastructure moderne basée sur un monde de légendes crée des expériences mémorables, en été comme en hiver. Les installations comprennent le parc d'aventures mythes et légendes, un château gonflable, une piste d'obstacles, un trampoline, un rond-point, une salle de jeux et bien plus encore.

Gotschna - la montagne de Klosters.

Sur un plateau au sommet du Gotschnagrat, vous trouverez le petit lac Gotschna. La promenade circulaire vers le Gotschnagrat est parfaitement entretenue et offre une vue imprenable sur le lac Davos et la vallée de Prättigau. Le domaine skiable de Gotschna est relié à Parsenn, ce qui permet de faire une fantastique randonnée à ski entre les stations de Davos et de Klosters.

Parsenn - la montagne pour l'action.

De nombreuses pentes différentes, des pstes en apparence interminables - un endroit pour prendre de la vitesse. Les terrasses ensoleillées des 13 restaurants de montagne sont des endroits agréables pour s'asseoir et profiter de la vue.

Pischa - la montagne avec une différence.

Cette zone de sports d'hiver propose des sentiers d'hiver bien préparés, des sentiers de raquette bien balisés, des pistes de ski de fond en haute altitude et 4 pistes de Fatbike. C'est aussi le point de départ idéal pour faire du ski de randonnée en pleine terre.

Schatzalp - la montagne magique à 1861 m.

Cette montagne est captivante d'une manière très spéciale et mystérieuse. Le Schatzalp est facile et rapide à atteindre sur le funiculaire de Schatzalp. Une courte promenade (15 minutes) vous emmène au restaurant de montagne Strelaalp d'où vous pourrez profiter d'une vue magnifique sur l'ensemble de Davos.

Rinerhorn - le conseil des initiés loin de la foule.

En plus des différentes pistes de ski, vous trouverez également une piste de luge de 3,5 km de long. Deux fois par semaine, vous pouvez faire du ski ou de la luge le soir. En été, la montagne est très populaire auprès des familles en raison de son zoo, de son aire de jeux, de son barbecue et de ses promenades en douceur. Le Rinerhorn est également le point de départ idéal pour des randonnées dans la vallée du Sertig ou vers Monstein.

Jakobshorn - le paradis des sports d'hiver et de randonnée.

3 téléphériques, 4 télésièges, 3 remontées mécaniques. Pistes de ski de tous niveaux de difficulté, soigneusement damées et remplies de neige artificielle si nécessaire. En été, les randonneurs peuvent profiter d'un panorama exceptionnel sur les montagnes avec vue sur trois sommets de 3000 mètres.

Schatzalp - der Zauberberg auf 1861 m.

Der Berg nimmt einen auf ganz spezielle und geheimnisvolle Art gefangen. Die Schatzalp erreicht man bequem und schnell mit der Schatzalpbahn. Ein kurzer Aufstieg (15 Minuten) führt zum Bergrestaurant Strelaalp, von dort aus geniessen Sie einen herrlichen Rundblick auf ganz Davos.

Rinerhorn - der Geheimtipp abseits des Rummels.

Neben verschiedenen Skipisten gibt es hier auch eine 3,5 km lange Schlittelbahn. Zweimal wöchentlich findet ein Abendskifahren und -schlitteln statt. Im Sommer ist der Berg mit seinem Streichelzoo, Spielplatz, Feuerstelle und Spazierwegen sehr beliebt bei Familien. Zudem ist das Rinerhorn idealer Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen ins Sertigtal und nach Monstein.

Jakobshorn - der Aussichtsberg.

3 Luftseilbahnen, 4 Sesselbahnen, 3 Skilifts. Maschinell präparierte und durch punktuelle künstliche Beschneiung gesicherte Pisten aller Schwierigkeitsgrade. Im Sommer bietet der Berg bei Wanderungen ein traumhaftes Bergpanorama mit Sicht auf 3 Dreitausender.